Sergey Udaltsov

Sergey Stanislavovich Udaltsov

Date of Birth: February 16, 1977

Current status: Charged pursuant to  Part 1 of Article 212 of the Russian Criminal Code and Part 1 of Article 30 of the Russian Criminal Code .

Whereabouts: Placed under house arrest until April 6, 2013

Defence lawyers: Violetta Volkova, Yuri Volovelsky, Victoria Savchenko.

Sergey Udaltsov was born in Moscow to a family of intellectuals. His father was a research historian. His maternal great-grandfather was Ivan Udaltsov, a prominent revolutionary, statesman and public figure. A street in south-western Moscow is named after him.

In 1999 he graduated from the Faculty of Law of the Moscow Academy of Water Transport. After his graduation he practised law working as a legal adviser.

A political activist since 1997.

In 1998 he rose to prominence as a talented leader through his active involvement in organising the big political protest event dubbed “March on Moscow”. Udaltsov was the mastermind and the founder of the Vanguard of Red Youth, which was later reorganised and renamed into the Left Front movement. At the founding congress of the Vanguard of Red Youth in 1999 he was elected its leader. He has also been я бессменным coordinator of the Left Front movement  till present. Member elect of the Russian opposition Coordination Council.

Sergei Udaltsov is an active advocate and campaigner for the social rights of ordinary Muscovites, he has been organising protesting against infill urban development. He was also among the organisers of major recent civil protest events, campaigning for fair elections. He has been repeatedly arrested and detained with grave violations of the law. While serving his term under administrative arrest he had on more than one occassion gone on ’dry’ hunger-strikes, and was taken to hospital in critical condition.

Sergei has authored a number of political publications in the media. He is married with two children.

Placed under house arrest until April 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

↑ Вернуться > В колонии

Удальцов Сергей

Удальцов Сергей Станиславович

Дата рождения: 16 февраля 1977 года

Статус: Обвинение предъявлено по ч.1 ст. 212 УК и ч. 1 ст. 30 УК. Приговорен к 4 годам 6 месяцам лишения свободы.

Местонахождение:  393265, Тамбовская обл., Рассказавский р-н, пос. Зеленый, ул. Центральная, 6. ИК-3, отряд 8. 

Адвокаты: Виолетта Волкова, Дмитрий Аграновский, Виктор Федорченко, Каринна Москаленко.

Сергей Удальцов родился в Москве в очень культурной интеллигентной семье. Его отец: известный учёный-историк. Его прадед по линии матери известный революционер, государственный и общественный деятель  Иван Удальцов, именем которого названа улица на Юго-западе столицы.

В 1999 году окончил юридический факультет Московской академии водного транспорта. По окончании академии работал по специальности – юристом.

В политике с 1997 года.

В 1998 году принял активное участие в организации крупномасштабной акции оппозиции «Поход на Москву», проявив себя, как талантливый организатор уже в довольно молодом возрасте. Был инициатором и создателем общественной организации «Авангард красной молодёжи» (АКМ), которая в последствии была преобразована в «Левый фронт». На учредительном съезде АКМ в 1999 году, был избран руководителем АКМ. Является бессменным координатором организации «Левый фронт» по настоящие время. Избран членом координационного совета оппозиции.

Сергей Удальцов является активным борцом за социальные права Москвичей, организатором массовых акций противодействия точечной застройки. Он является активным организатором крупнейших за последнее время акций общегражданского протеста «За честные выборы». Неоднократно, в течение многих лет подвергался незаконным задержаниям и арестам. Во время отбывания административного ареста, неоднократно объявлял «сухие» голодовки, из-за чего доставлялся из спецприёмника в больницу в тяжёлом состоянии.

Автор ряда публикаций на политические темы в средствах массовой информации. Женат. Отец двоих сыновей.

Вы можете написать письмо Сергею по адресу: 93265, Тамбовская обл., Рассказавский р-н, пос. Зеленый, ул. Центральная, 6. ИК-3, отряд 8 или через почтовый сервис Росузника http://rosuznik.org/write-letter

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.

Вы можете использовать эти теги HTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>